Our Objectives

We mobilize and connect the knowledge of various experts for the economic policy discussion in Austria and Europe.

WPZ Research is a non-profit research institute for basic research, applied research and knowledge transfer. The aim is to mobilize and connect the knowledge of various experts for the economic policy debate in Austria and Europe and to support the transfer of knowledge from basic and applied research into scientific and economic policy practice.

We primarily pursue three goals:

1

To develop scientific studies on economic policy topics and issues in close cooperation with the WPZ platform of University St. Gallen.

2

To establish ourselves as a nationally and internationally respected research partner whose achievements, the high degree of networking (national and international), independence and openness towards interdisciplinarity are scientifically significant.

3

To engage in evidence-based policy advice – with the aim of making a substantial contribution to the economic and educational policy debate. Basic research and knowledge transfer should complement each other. The involvement of numerous distinguished research partners and high-ranking scientists at national and international level should further strengthen these goals.

We are connected by many years of experience in scientific project work.

Unsere Ziele

Wir mobilisieren Wissen verschiedenster ExpertInnen für die wirtschaftspolitische Diskussion in Österreich.

Die WPZ Research GmbH ist als gemeinnütziges Forschungsinstitut für Grundlagenforschung, angewandte Forschung und Wissenstransfer konzipiert. Dabei ist es Ziel, Wissen verschiedenster ExpertInnen für die wirtschaftspolitische Diskussion in Österreich zu mobilisieren und den Wissenstransfer von der Forschung in die wirtschaftspolitische Praxis durch die Erarbeitung von Studien wie auch durch evidenzbasierte Politikberatung zu unterstützen.

Vorrangig verfolgen wir drei Ziele:

1

In enger Kooperation mit der Plattform WPZ wissenschaftliche Studien zu wirtschaftspolitischen Themen und Fragestellungen zu erarbeiten.

2

Sich als national wie auch international angesehener Forschungspartner zu etablieren, dessen Ausweis wissenschaftlich bedeutsame Leistungen (Studien, Publikationen, Beiträge für Forschung und Lehre an Hochschulen usw.), ein hoher Vernetzungsgrad (national wie auch international), Unabhängigkeit und Offenheit gegenüber Interdisziplinarität sind.

3

Sich in evidenzbasierter Politikberatung zu engagieren – nicht zuletzt mit dem Ziel, einen substantiellen Beitrag zur wirtschafts- und bildungspolitischen Diskussion in Österreich zu liefern. Grundlagenforschung, Wissenstransfer, die Versachlichung von Themen sowie Wahrnehmung in der Öffentlichkeit sollen sich dabei als Ziele ergänzen. Die Einbeziehung zahlreicher (wissenschaftlich ausgewiesener) ForschungspartnerInnen und hochrangiger WissenschaftlerInnen auf nationaler wie auch internationaler Ebene sollen diese Ziele weiters bestärken.

Wir konzentrieren uns auf sechs Themenbereiche.